The former cooperative mill was built in 1778 as a seigneurial winepress. It is still used each year in the spring to mill the maize grown in the Unterland region.
Following "milling day", it is used for a variety of events. The historic, fully-functioning milling equipment can be inspected in the eastern section. Events are staged in the western part of the structure. School classes and groups are warmly welcome. With the Mill Film and the showcased folkloric items, visitors are introduced to the subjects of maize cultivation and nutrition.
Milling Day in accordance with event calendar.
Visits may be arranged by telephone.
Information and enquiries
T 00423 377 50 10
Admission is free
Location / how to get there
The Mill is located on St. Martins-Ring, the bus stop and the Zentrum underground car park are approx. 300 m away.
© Gemeinde Eschen, Gemeindearchiv